Open Government Data Camp is run as collaborative partnership between key stakeholders in the open government data community around the world. Below are further details on some of the other people and organisations involved.


OGDcamp coordinators This year the event is coordinated by the Open Knowledge Foundation and Centrum Cyfrowe. You can contact them at


We have 6 people on the core organizing team:

  • Kat Braybrooke (@kat_braybrooke), Open Knowledge Foundation
  • Lucy Chambers (@lucyfedia), Open Knowledge Foundation
  • Daniel Dietrich (@ddie), Open Knowledge Foundation
  • Hauke Johannes Gierow (@giereow), Open Knowledge Foundation
  • Jonathan Gray (@jwyg), Open Knowledge Foundation
  • Katarzyna Werner (@centrumcyfrowe), Centrum Cyfrowe


There are 31 organisations behind the camp:



Lunch for OGDcamp participants has been provided by Google and Microsoft.




There is also a 58 person Steering Committee, giving input and direction to the camp’s organisation and programming:

  • Esteve Almirall, Open Cities (Spain)
  • Jose M. Alonso, Web Foundation (International)
  • Philip Ashlock, Civic Commons (US)
  • Sören Auer, Universität Leipzig (Germany)
  • Tony Bowden, My Society (UK)
  • David Cabo, Pro Bono Publico (Spain)
  • Laura Castellucci, Open Cities (Spain)
  • Pierre Chrzanowski, Deputy Scientific Attaché at French Embassy (France)
  • Emer Coleman, London Datastore (UK)
  • Lisa Cornish, (Australia)
  • Tim Davies, Practical Participation (UK)
  • David Eaves, Advisor to the Mayor of Vancouver (Canada)
  • Lisa Evans, Guardian Datablog (UK)
  • Katalin Gallyas, City of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
  • Michael Hausenblas, DERI (Ireland)
  • Augusto Herrmann, Ministry of Planning, Budget and Management (Brazil)
  • Jeanne M. Holm, (US)
  • Alex Howard, O’Reilly Radar (US)
  • Martin Kaltenböck, Open Government Data Austria (Austria)
  • Jason Kitcat, OKF (UK)
  • David Kitzinger, Szabad Adat Foundation (Hungary)
  • Tariq Khokhar, World Bank (International)
  • Romain Lacombe, (France)
  • Friedrich Lindenberg, OKF (Germany)
  • Mike Linksvayer, Creative Commons (US)
  • Tim McNamara, OKF (New Zealand)
  • Jorge Cancio Melia, Proyecto Aporta (Spain)
  • Theodora Middleton, OKF (London)
  • Guillermo Moncecchi, Intendencia de Montevideo (Uruguay)
  • Jorge Palacio Moran, Proyecto Aporta (Spain)
  • Federico Morando, NEXA Centre (Italy)
  • Tangui Morlier, Regards Citoyens (France)
  • Jindřich Mynarz, (Czech Republic)
  • Benjamin Ooghe-Tabanou, Regards Citoyens (France)
  • Iván Sánchez Ortega, Open Street Map (Spain)
  • Igor Ostrowski, Centrum Cyfrowe (Poland)
  • Brice Person, Regards Citoyens (France)
  • Grazyna Piesiewicz-Stepniewska, European Commission (EU)
  • Rufus Pollock, OKF (UK)
  • Lisa Price, London Datastore (UK)
  • Andrew Rasiej, Personal Democracy Forum (International)
  • Petra Reszkető, Szabad Adat Foundation (Hungary)
  • David Robinson, Information Society Project, Yale Law School (US)
  • Simon Rogers, Guardian Datablog (UK)
  • Javier Ruiz, Open Rights Group (UK)
  • Cristiana Sappa, LAPSI (Italy)
  • Daniela B. Silva, Transparency Hackers (Brazil)
  • Andrew Stott, Public Sector Transparency Board (UK)
  • Chris Taggart, OpenCorporates (UK)
  • Alek Tarkowski, Centrum Cyfrowe (Poland)
  • Alberto Ortiz de Zárate Tercero, Basque Government (Spain)
  • Thomas Thurner, Open Government Data Austria (Austria)
  • Timothy Vollmer, Creative Commons (US)
  • Daudi Were, Kenya Open Data Initiative (Kenya)
  • John Wonderlich, Sunlight Foundation (US)
  • Sergi Xaudiera, Catalan Government (Spain)
  • Harlan Yu, Princeton University (US)
  • Ton Zijlstra, ePSIplatform (Netherlands)